A Prayer Vocabulary

Recently, after posting about prayer and faith, a sweet friend sent me this article, by Nancy Guthrie.  I found the article really helpful and straightforward.  I love how she gives specific examples from Scripture as to how we are called to pray. 

I’ve benefited greatly from Nancy Guthrie’s writing ministry.  She’s known much grief in this life and compassionately and boldly points her readers to the Gospel.  Here are a few books I’ve benefited from, but have definitely not exhausted her materials!

“Be Still My Soul: Embracing God’s Purpose and Provision in Suffering”

“Jesus, Keep me near the cross: Experiencing the Passion and Power of Easter”

“Come Thou Long Expected Jesus: Experiencing the Peace and Promise of Christmas”

Hopeful future reading of Guthrie’s: 

I just ordered this one today:  “HOPE: The one year book of Hope”

“Holding onto Hope: A pathway through suffering to the heart of God”

“O love that will not let me go: Facing death with courageous confidence in God”

Leave a Reply

