I believe!

My family is continuing to walk through a dark valley.  Some of the things we’ve been called to endure have been some of the most complex, difficult circumstances one could imagine.  This has been the kind of trial where you have to rely on Christians around you to remind you of the light and show you the evidences of God’s grace and mercy – which are always present but can be hard to see when you are walking in such a dark valley.

It’s so important to cling to the promises of God, no matter how you feel.  Sometimes I find myself saying, “Lord, I trust you” out loud.  I have to proactively trust and throw myself onto the only one who can make sense in this senseless world.

Tonight while reading “The Invisible God,” by R.C. Sproul I came across this quote that challenged me to continue to believe – proactively.

“In theory it is easy to understand the premise that all things work together for good to those who love God and are called according to His purpose, but to get this into our bloodstreams is another matter.  It is one of the most difficult tasks of the practicing Christian.  It involves not only believing in God, but believing God.”

Lord, please help me to believe, to believe with all that I am that you are true, and to bring you glory in the deepest valleys!

Leave a Reply

