New Growth?

As I was walking around our house a few days ago, looking for signs of life and new growth after a cold winter, I began thinking about my own heart.  I was challenged as I thought about whether or not there are signs of new growth in my heart/soul and whether or not my heart looks cold or warm with the Gospel.  My desire is to be full of new growth and warmth but often times that’s not the reality. I need the Holy Spirit to continually work in my heart keeping it soft towards Truth, warm and loving.  Lord Jesus, help me to set my heart on the things of you and be glorified!

Psalm 51: 10-12

“Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me. Do not cast me from your presence or take your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of your salvation and grant me a willing spirit, to sustain me.”


Leave a Reply

