“Be the strength that I don’t have, and in my weakness shine”

I’ve been listening to this song on my new Sojourn CD today.  Wow, it’s been just what I need on a day full of a serious battle with discouragement.  I’m not exactly sure why the battle is so intense today except that I’ve been having frequent migraines and more insomnia than usual.  The Lord is using this song to bring comfort and to turn my heart towards my only hope.

My Rock and My Redeemer:

“All I feel is broken, and weary to the bone. I’ve given up the fight and found I have no strength to carry on.  Let me run to you, Draw me close and hold me tight.  Be the strength that I don’t have, And in my weakness shine.

You are my Rock and my Redeemer
My Refuge sure and strong, My faithful loving Father
You are my Shelter in the storm

I find myself a captive, of the same old tired lies.  The ones that say I’m hopeless, Not even worth a try.  Let your truth run through me, Set me free I know you can.  Take my soul, make me whole, To seek your face again.

Teach me Lord to trust You, Instead of my own strength
To find my worth in Your love alone. And my hope within your grace.”

(You can listen to/purchase this song here)

Leave a Reply

