A New Definition of Perfection

My friend Kristen posted about a wedding sermon in which the pastor gave this definition of perfection.  I’ve been meditating on this for weeks now and when I feel overwhelmed by my sinfulness I am encouraged and motivated.  Instead of getting down and focusing on how impossible it is to reach perfection this side of eternity I’m reminded to actively pursue God rather than dwell on myself.

p.s. Warning: if you spend any amount of time reading Kristen’s blog, you will be inspired.  She is an amazing example of perseverance in amazingly difficult circumstances!

Leave a Reply

