“at the works of your hands I sing for joy”

Wow!  I can’t even express in words the continual joys and trials I (I really need to say we) have faced over the past 11 weeks since our sweet Lillian arrived.  This season has been one of the hardest, most sanctifying and yet greatest of my life.  I praise the Lord for His faithfulness.  His power has been evident every minute of every day.  He showed His faithfulness to me through His word, a loving family, His church and the loving, caring spouse He has graciously blessed me with.  (Thank you Keith for all of your encouragement and for helping me to fight the good fight even when I felt like I couldn’t)  During late nights while feeling overwhelmed by the darkness I was reminded that darkness is as light with God and I was comforted.  All around I feel blessed and really just amazed by God’s grace as I wouldn’t have made it without it!

Psalm 139:11-12 “If I say, ‘Surely the darkness shall cover me, and the light about me be night,’ even the darkness is not dark to you; the night is bright as the day, for darkness is as light with you.”

Psalm 92:1-4 “It is good to give thanks to the Lord, to sing praises to your name, O Most High; to declare your steadfast love in the morning, and your faithfulness by night, to the music of the lute and the harp, to the melody of the lyre.  For you, O Lord, have made me glad by your work; at the works of your hands I sing for joy.”

One thought on ““at the works of your hands I sing for joy”

Leave a Reply

