Myopic and Discontent

Lately I’ve been convicted that much of my sin occurs when I’m living with a myopic perspective.  I’ve found myself frustrated lately because my body is too weak to get certain projects done that I would like to accomplish (the weakness isn’t new but I’ve been much more prone to discontentment).  I am constantly realizing how quickly I can lose an eternal perspective and focus on myself.  As a follower of Christ I am called to live a joyful contented life and Christ has given me everything I need for this in providing me with the Salvation of my soul.

I need you Lord to constantly help me to step back and find my contentment and joy in your love and grace!  Please help me to delight greatly in you at all times.

Isaiah 61:10 I delight greatly in the LORD; my soul rejoices in my God.      For he has clothed me with garments of salvation and arrayed me in a robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom adorns his head like a priest, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.”

Leave a Reply

