Pointing Myself To Christ

Recently the burdens I’ve been called to bare have felt extremely heavy.  At times I am tempted to doubt God’s promises and wonder if they are too heavy for me.  Because of the Lord’s grace and promises I know they are not.  I do not write this blog because I’ve somehow figured out how to persevere under trial.  I write this blog to remind myself (and hopefully others) of the strength and assurance everyone is offered through Jesus Christ.

In the darkest parts of this valley I often find myself re-reading past posts and it soothes my soul as I remember how the Lord has carried me.  I do pray that somehow the Lord will use my journey to point others to Himself but also know that if I’m the only reader it’s helping me to press on.

Psalm 9:9-10 “The Lord is a refuge for the oppressed, a stronghold in times of trouble.  Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, Lord, have never forsaken those who seek you.”

Leave a Reply

