Pregnancy and My Savior

I recently found out that I’m pregnant! Keith and I are rejoicing in this miracle and gift from the Lord. Although we are full of excitement I’ve definitely felt like it’s often been squelched as I’ve battled numerous migraines, intense nausea and even more fatigue than normal.

Yesterday, once again, I experienced the overwhelming sufficiency of God’s word to meet all of my needs. I have been reading through the Gospel of John and in the passage I read yesterday Jesus was addressing His disciples concerning His upcoming crucifixion and future return.

I tell you the truth, you will weep and mourn while the world rejoices. You will grieve, but your grief will turn to joy. A woman giving birth to a child has pain because her time has come; but when her baby is born she forgets the anguish because of her joy that a child is born into the world. So with you: Now is your time of grief, but I will see you again and you will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy. (John 16:20-22)

Not only was this a much needed reminder that the extra symptoms I’m experiencing are temporary and that they will be overshadowed by the joy we will experience when our little one arrives, but that my joy will be made complete when my Savoir Jesus returns to take me to heaven.

Whatever you are battling with, remember – this is temporary. Now is your time of grief but if you are a follower of Jesus Christ He is coming again to save you and no one will be able to take away your joy!

One thought on “Pregnancy and My Savior

Leave a Reply

