Overflowing with Hope?

Romans 15:13

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.”

Are you joyful, peaceful and full of hope? If not, Pray.

As long as we are on this earth and battle against our sinful nature we will have times when we don’t feel full of joy, peace and hope. Although as followers of Christ the object of our hope, Jesus, stands unchanging, our fickle feelings can change in an instant.

I was reminded after meditating on this verse of the importance to pray for joy, peace and hope. I found it interesting how this verse emphasizes the Holy Spirit being the one with the power to fill us. This reminded me of my need to pray that the Lord would continually fill me with Joy, Peace and Hope!

Leave a comment