What Wondrous Love Is This!

As I was listening to this hymn tonight I was humbled by Christ’s unfathomable love.

The phrase “Christ laid aside His crown for my soul” moved me as I was reminded that God loved me so much that He sent His Son to die for me. He suffered greatly on my behalf so that I might live with Him one day. I deserved the brutal death that he experienced but because of His grace I will never know suffering like that.

Hebrews 9:27-28 Just as man is destined to die once, and after that to face judgment, so Christ was sacrificed once to take away the sins of many people; and he will appear a second time, not to bear sin, but to bring salvation to those who are waiting for him.”

1 John 4:10 This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins.”

Leave a Reply

