His Grace is Sufficient

Paul is an amazing example of a faithful Christian who suffered greatly (unjust imprisonments, health problems, the list goes on and on). He is also an example of perseverance and passion for the Gospel and the Lord’s glory.

Paul suffered with a thorn in his flesh (referring to particular suffering that was not literally a thorn in the flesh – but some type of difficult trial).    2 Corinthians 12:8-10 says “Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. But he [God] said to me, My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Paul goes on to say “Therefore I will boast all the more gladly in my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

Cling to this promise! “My grace is sufficient for you.” Remind yourself of this today and everyday. No matter what you face today or in the days to come if you turn to Christ His grace will always be sufficient!

Leave a Reply

