What value am I?

Not long after I began struggling with a chronic illness some new temptations arose. I was tempted to question my value. In a world where earthly accomplishments are the “end all” where did I fit in? I was quickly reminded of the Gospel and of the love Christ has for me. I don’t actually have to accomplish anything to be of value. In fact, Christ has already accomplished everything for me! In addition I can bring Christ glory with my attitude and response to suffering. Thank you Lord for not measuring me by my physical strength and for loving me even before I was born!

Psalm 139:13-16 “For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place. When i was woven together in the depths of the earth, your eyes saw my unformed body. All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.”

John 3:16 “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

Psalm 136:1 “Give thanks to the Lord for He is good, His love endures forever.”

One thought on “What value am I?

  1. I am loving your blog, because a. I get to learn more about you, b. You use tons of encouraging Scripture. This is a great idea, Lisa. I know it will bless others. Way to use technology for His glory.

Leave a Reply

